Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
Forrest Fabrics

Customer Reviews

 

Garden Canvas 5 Star Review

Posted by Nigel Harrison on 12th May 2017

More than pleased with it due to the good quality which makes it perfect for what we required.

Feather-proof &  Down-proof Ticking Fabric Excellent ! 5 Star Review

Posted by jgarrick@blueyonder.co.uk on 30th Jan 2017

This has got to be the best ticking I have used, and I have worked my way through many others. I have very high hopes for this one.

Blue & Light Cream Cotton Ticking 5 Star Review

Posted by Eric Elmer on 10th Jan 2017

I have bought this ticking on several occasions because it is 100% pure cotton and is ideal for my requirements and have recommended it to several friends.

excellent ticking 5 Star Review

 

Posted by Alyson Persson on 5th Dec 2016

 

Have bought from Forrest before and again excellent quality fabric and service. Made a mistake of buying ticking elsewhere (couldn't find Forrests details) and quality far inferior, delivery slow.

 

Ticking Fabric Blue Cream 15mtrs Quality fabric, reliable service 5 Star Review

Posted by H Holden on 4th Oct 2016

We have used Forrest Fabrics for some years and have never been disappointed in either their fabric or their service. Highly recommended.

 

Down-proof &  Feather -proof  Fab ric Cushion liner 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 26th Sep 2016

I've covered my feather cushions which were shedding feathers through the existing covers, and so far the new fabric seems to have done the trick. It feels good quality and was easy to sew. The price was reasonable, with very speedy free delivery, and I would use Forrest Fabrics again

  Natural Calico Drill Fabric First order 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 25th Sep 2016

My wife says the material looks good - just needs to learn how to use her machine!!!

Cambric Feather-proof Good product 5 Star Review

Posted by Bernadette Rowntree on 25th Jul 2016

The fabric was easy to sew and appears to be doing what I wanted it to do, that is stop feathers coming out of my cushions.

Great product 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 19th Jul 2016

Exactly what I was looking for and arrived very quickly

Black poly drill 5 Star Review

Posted by Sue on 12th Jul 2016

Great product as always, fast deliver, reasonably priced. Excellent service.
Will buy again.

Super Wide Calico Natural Cotton Great service and product 5 Star Review

Posted by jim polmear on 22nd Jun 2016

We use quite a lot of this material to make scenery cloths for a small stage amateur dramatic society. It is ideal, great value and the sevice from Forrest Fabrics is excellent.

Directors Chairs 5 Star Review

Posted by connie.l.bain@gmail.com on 20th Jun 2016

I used this canvas to cover 4 directors chairs and am amazed at how strong it is, no problem of tearing. There was a choice of colours which made it easy to obtain the colour I wanted.
The service was fast and well packed. 

Good quality and fast delivery 4 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 18th May 2016

Very good product, would order again

Success! 5 Star Review

Posted by Reviva Schermbrucker on 28th Mar 2016

Dear Michael

Thank you so very much for sending the roll of cloth URGENTLY to the address in the UK. The recipients were on a plane to Cape Town within a day of receiving it and I now have the cloth I need to continue my project. A good outcome, indeeed.

Reviva Schermbrucker

Blue Wine Ticking Fabric per metre Excellent material & service 5 Star Review

Posted by FS on 23rd Feb 2016

A very good experience. Quick, efficient and a very good price

Pretty n simple 4 Star Review

Posted by Vic on 6th Jan 2016

Nice quality fabric. Good price. Made my bedroom window look lovely.

Good service 5 Star Review

Posted by Joe on 10th Dec 2015

Not sure of all the details I telephoned Forrest sorted all my needs and the roll of material arrived the next day

Posted by Joe on 10th Dec 2015

Not sure of all the details I telephoned Forrest sorted all my needs and the roll of material arrived the next day

Cambric Feather proof  Excellent quality 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 15th Oct 2015

Bought to make a large pillow out of two pillows which had the feathers poking through the fabric. This fabric contains them perfectly. Recommended.

Cream Muslin 5 Star Review

Posted by Sean Tomlinson on 6th Oct 2015

Always a good product from these guys,top class & a pleasure to deal with

Feather proof fabric 4 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 9th Sep 2015

Just what I was looking for. Fabric is of excellent quality. Received in only two days after ordering.

NATURAL COTTON CALICO CRAFT DRILL FABRIC Superb 5 Star Review

Posted by Phil on 4th Sep 2015

2nd year I have used this company for the backdrops to our amateur pantomime. Great service and communication, very quick and prompt delivery.Excellent standard of cloth

Hore rug fabric 5 Star Review

Posted by HKB on 13th Aug 2015

Did the job I wanted it to do (fix my horses light weight rug). I ordered it on Sunday night and it arrive Friday. I did not have to pay postage.

White Sheeting -perfect muslin for dressmaking 5 Star Review

Posted by kristy on 11th Aug 2015

I keep coming back to buy more, it is perfect for creating muslin/toiles of dressmaking to check fit, with the extra width getting more for your money

 

WATERPROOF CAMOUFLAGE CANVAS FABRIC X10 METRE Good Fabric 4 Star Review

Posted by Keith Lomas on 6th Jul 2015

Bought this to make a cover for a log pile, don't have a sewing machine so had to glue together with high-performmance impact adhesive, this has worked well and I have a very weatherproof cover. Looks good too as the camo' finish breaks the lumpy look.

DECKCHAIR WATERPROOF BLUE CANVAS TYPE FABRIC x 1.5MTR REPLACEMENT MATERIAL 5 Star Review

Posted by PAUL JENKINS on 4th Jun 2015 

VERY GOOD QUALITY.
QUICK SERVICE
WELL PACKED.
MADE UP NEW COVERS
SITTING ON THEM AS I WRITE

Cream Red Black Curtain Ticking Fabric - Great Service 5 Star Review

Posted by Niki Allen on 21st May 2015 

Friendly efficient service, arriving next day, will definitely use again

Cambric Featherproof / Cream Ticking Fabric -Excellent 

Posted by Unknown on 23rd Feb 2015

Service and quality of the product are first class. thank you

cotton calico drill  

Posted by james dixon on 5th Feb 2015

very satisfiedwith the order and delivery 

Cream ticking fabric. 

Posted by Unknown on 2nd Feb 2015

Very happy with this order. Fabric is good quality and good weight. Service from Forrest Fabrics was excellent. Thank you.

Cambric Feath proof great fabric 

Posted by Dianne Chamberlain on 1st Feb 2015

I purchased this fabric to make new cushion inners, i have done this and now it is so comfortable to sit back without a feather sticking in me. Thank you so much.
ps. Such fast delivery too.

Cambric Feather proof Excellent for cushions 

Posted by Unknown on 16th Jan 2015

Speedy delivery and excellent product. Wanted fabric to make cushions from old pillows and cover old cushion pads to stop feathers escaping. This fabric is easy to cut and sew.

french ticking extra wide 

Posted by Unknown on 23rd Dec 2014

excellent service an price delivered on time and an excellent product.delivered promptly within a day.

 

Black calico 

Posted by Judith Burnett on 16th Dec 2014

The service was brilliant Michael O'Donnell was very helpful.
The product was of a very high quality and the delivery was fantastic, next day delivery, great!!

Flame Retardant BLACK  COTTON  CANVAS DRILL  FABRIC- Great Product 

Posted by Unknown on 25th Nov 2014

Fire retardant and virtually black out. exactly what we were looking for.

Black Cotton Calico x 30mtrs - Excellent service 

Posted by Cathy on 18th Nov 2014

Ordered 30 meters of calico and received it the following day, it was well packaged, quality of fabric was superb, web site easy to use. Excellent company, 10 out of 10.

HEAVY WATERPROOF STONE CANVAS FABRIC X 10 METRES

boat seat covers 

Posted by alan ford on 17th Sep 2014

perfect for boat seat covers

just what I was looking for -CORDURA FABRIC TYPE BLACK 150CM WIDE PER MTR  

Posted by Mark on 4th Sep 2014

The company was so helpful and quickly responded to my request to match a suitable fabric many thanks

Mark

Excellent -CORDURA FABRIC TYPE GREY CANVAS

 

Posted by Unknown on 26th Aug 2014

This material is just what I wanted and exactly as described, totally waterproof and easy to work with. used it to make a waterproof cover for my camera holdall, the leftover made a phone holster - much more durable than leather and waterproof too.

 

Great Service - NATURAL COTTON CALICO CRAFT DRILL FABRIC 

 

Posted by phil on 21st Aug 2014

Have now ordered 3 pieces of this and am totally satisfied with quality of material and service. Dispatched very quickly

Heavy Cotton Interlining 

Posted by Deborah Church on 6th Aug 2014

First class service and product. I ordered a 40m roll in the afternoon and it was with me the next morning - amazing!!!

Highly recommend Forrest Fabrics :)

Replaced garden chair seats/backs 

 

Posted by Unknown on 25th Jun 2014

 

Was very easy to sew with. Used to replace canvas on directors' chairs in garden. Looks good so far. Not long enough to test for sun fade yet.

 

 

Lovely product 

Posted by Unknown on 6th May 2014

Lovely colour, well packed, great quality, arrived quickly. What's not to love?

 

As requested and well priced. 

Posted by David on 5th Apr 2014

What can I say. Delivered on time and perfectly met my expectations.

 

Exactly what I expected 

Posted by Marge on 12th Dec 2013

I was looking for downproof fabric for making cushions out of old down/feather pillows and quilts. I'd used it before, so knew what I was looking for. I knew as soon as I saw that it was the right type and have just made and filled a cushion. Price was OK and delivery within reasonable time. I would order from Forrest Fabrics again.

 

Waterproof canvas 

Posted by Lynne on 28th Aug 2013

Very pleased. Just exactly what I needed to make a new seat for swinging garden chair. Can enjoy rest of summer now. Price was excellent. Delivery and service perfect

 

heavyweight black waterproof deckchair canvas 

Posted by lynn reid on 6th Aug 2013

my father was delighted at the quality, price and service you provided - many thanks

 

Fastest delivery ever....for fabric- Cream Muslin Very Good Seonds 

Posted by Jbellwing on 11th Jul 2013

I purchased this fabric to make swags for our wedding reception tables. When I opened the package the material look just fine, a few slubs will add texture, as we are looking for the natural look not perfection.

 

Just what I was looking for! 

Posted by Pearl on 11th Jun 2013

This fabric was of prime quality - very finely woven and crisp to the touch.

 

Cambric Down/feather proof fabric 

Posted by Jacqui on 20th May 2013

Excellent quality ticking fabric for pillowcases.

 

Brilliant service 

Posted by Patricia Taylor on 15th May 2013

Superb quality of the feather proof/down proof material. Package arrived very quickly and I was kept up to date from ordering to delivery.
Very impressed and will certainly use this company again.

 

Forrest Fabrics Great 

Posted by Unknown on 12th May 2013

Cream Muslin Fabric 

Bought from Forrest Fabrics on many occasions always gives excellent service,quick delivery also..& good products Highly recommended by myself -Fast & friendly.

 

Great Material - Great Service Ticking Fabric Blue Light Cream per 8 mtrs 

Posted by Unknown on 29th Apr 2013

The material has made some lovely bedroom curtains.
Ordering was simple together with speedy delivery.
Great result all round

 

Good Product Flame Retardant White Muslin 

Posted by Unknown on 23rd Apr 2013

Bought as a backdrop for photography will be ideal clear white fabric good value.

 

Posted by mrgrotey on 18th Apr 2013

Excellent delivery speed from Forrest Fabrics so thanks for that. The fabric was the cheapest I could find. Only thing I could crit would be that it is quite thin material but is only sheeting fabric. This won't be a big problem as we are using the fabric for tablecloths.

 

Excellent Product - Flame Retardant White Muslin 

Posted by Kelly on 15th Feb 2013

This was exactly what we needed, the help and support from the office made this transaction very easy and products were delivered earier then I was expected, which was brilliant.

 

Excellent Quality &  even Better Service 

 

Posted by Unknown on 12th Dec 2012

The cloth arrived extremely swiftly as promised, was perfect, well packaged. Thank you!

Good quality fabric 

Posted by Jenny Burch on 15th Nov 2012

Lovely weight to the fabric. Quality look & feel to it. Quick delivery.

 

Fantastic colour 

Posted by Jenny Burch on 15th Nov 2012

Bright, good quality fabric. Very impressed with the speed of the delivery of all my items

 

Sheeting fabric 

Posted by Chris on 14th Nov 2012

Great value for money.

I am using for a backdrop for a show . It is perfect.

 

100% satisified Black Waterproof Nylon 

Posted by sandra sadd on 7th Nov 2012

I ordered this to make shower curtains for my wetroom it arrived the next day and i am very pleased with it.

 

good fabric Waterproof Red Rip-Stop Nylon 

Posted by Anna on 1st Nov 2012

Desciprtion seems to be right. It's lightweight ripstop fabric. Colour matched the picture. Didn't check for waterproofness yet, but I'm sure it will do.

 

Black and white ticking 

Posted by Janine Howes on 1st Nov 2012

Fabric great price and good quality.
Forrest Fabrics are an excellent company and give a really good service - i would certainly use them again (3rd time) and recommend them to anyone.
many thanks for your prompt service.

 

ticking fabric (cream blue wine) 

Posted by Chris on 31st Oct 2012

I have already written one review on the quality and customer service of this fabric.

I have now completed the making my curtains and cushions, and i must say they look fantastic,The material hangs perfect. They look so clean and fresh.
Thankyou.

 

Excellent Product 

Posted by Ruth on 26th Oct 2012

Excellent product, easy to sew,

 

beautiful calico 

Posted by jenny holland on 25th Oct 2012

all the fabric I have bought from you has been lovely quality.. thank you

 

Ticking fabric 

Posted by Chris Richards on 8th Oct 2012

Amazing value.Really lovely material.Super fast delivery.
Customer service 1st class.
I will recommend.
Thanyou.

 

Sheeting Fabric 

Posted by Chris Richards on 8th Oct 2012

Good value for money.
Fast delivery.
Great customer service.

Blue &  Cream Ticking Fabric -Great Deal 

Posted by chris on 30th Sep 2012

Excellent quality, delivered next day and at a good price. Will do business again

 

Green Waterproof Nylon -Superb product, great company to deal with. 

Posted by Davi Gibbon on 26th Sep 2012

Everything went well from the first contact I had, I spoke to the company, as I was unsure of the colour I was offered a sample of material and it was delivered the following day, I ordered it and then asked for it to be delivered later on a particular day, and it was delivered as promised.
The product was exactly as described and perfect for the job I needed for,
Why can't all companies be efficient as this one, the world would certainly be a better place to work in.
Thank you so much, I certainly hope to put some further orders your way in the future.

 

Cream/green/wine ticking 

Posted by Mrs. M. Chambers on 1st Aug 2012

I am impressed with the value for money of this tough and elegantly coloured ticking. i couldn't find this colourway with any other stockists. Also impressed with the speed of dispatch and the fact I didn't have to pay postage and packing.
Will definitely use again

Ticking Fabric -excellent product and service 

Posted by Alyson on 27th Jun 2012

delighted to have found Forrest Fabrics on internet and their range is excellent; delivered within a couple of days, well wrapped, and product exactly as per website. Good quality and lovely feel.

 

Black Grained Vinyl 

Posted by Roy on 2nd Jun 2012

Fabric received this am 1/6/12. Very well packed.
Thank you for your efficiency

 

Great product, great price, fast delivery! 

Posted by Michelle, Oldham on 13th Jun 2012

The whole process was excellent. So much so, I bought some more!

 

Ticks All The Boxes! 

Posted by Jan T. on 18th May 2012

This ticking fabric is excellent quality and great value for money, especially as it is extra wide at 205cm. I used it in 2010 to make new loose covers for an old 3-seater sofa - quite a project, but the result was great and much admired by friends and family. After nearly two years it is wearing well, doesn't crease and still looks super. I have just bought another metre for a make-over on an old chair, and am confident it will look just as good as the sofa.

 

40" Hessian 

Posted by S.Woods on 23rd Jan 2012

I,by mistake, ordered the wrong piece of hessian. It was no problem and I received the piece I should have ordered by return of post. What an excellent , friendly, reliable service! One that I will definately use in the future and pass on to friends.

 

Grey Furnishing 

Posted by Sharon on 22nd May 2011

Lovely fabric and super fast delivery. Can't get any better. Thankyou

 

Best quality 

Posted by Mrs N Dewin /Hertford on 18th May 2011

Thank you for your prompt delivery of the Cambric Feather Proof Ticking, excellent quality and will certainly do the job that I need it for.(recovering boxed edged pillows)
You have a very extensive range of materials, and I shall visit your site again

 

Vinyl leather

Posted by John on 16th May 2011

Excellent product exactly as described, (I wanted dark grey and thats what I got). Excellent service from Forrest fabrics, immediate & honest responses to queries prior to purchase, prompt delivery and product well packaged as agreed.
This was my first time dealing with this company, Can recommend and would buy from them again.

Hessian -five star!!

Posted by Steff Donaghey on 14th May 2011

Fantastic high grade Hessian with a consistent even weave, just what I was looking for.
Forrest Fabrics are also commended for getting both a sample and indeed the product out in very quick time along with excellent communication throughout.
I will defiantly be ordering from this company again, highly recommended.

Waterproof Dark Green Nylon Fabric

Posted by Mandy Harvey on 14th May 2011

Great product easy to work with fast delivery,
reassonable price

Orange deck chair fabric

Posted by Sharon on 14th May 2011

The fabric arrived quickly and I am very happy with it because I know my old deck chair is going to fantastic once it's revamped.
Thank you an exellent service on delivery and price.

Interlining Fabric -Brilliant service

Posted by Unknown on 16th May 2011

A brilliant service. Easy to use website. I will definitely be using Forrest Fabrics again.

Old directors chairs transformed

Posted by Unknown on 14th May 2011

My lovely stripey material was delivered very promptly and now my old directors chairs have been totally transformed by this colourful fabric. Very pleased. Thanks

 

Just what I wanted! 

Product: FLAME RETARDANT MEDIUM-HEAVY BLACK COTTON CANVAS FABRIC 60" x 2 METRE 
Posted By Ish 27th May 2011
Canvas is exactly as described, firm, plain texture, somewhere between rough and smooth and a medium-heavy weight. It's the sort of weight you want for covering furniture, but I'm going to use it double thickness to make a firm camera bag.

FLAME RETARDANT BLACK HEAVY DRILL

Posted by Elizabeth B on 6th Oct 2011

Just a note to say how impressed I am with your service. From the first enquiry (on a Sunday!) to delivery of goods (only 3days later!) I have been aware of a total commitment to customer satisfaction. A great service, thank you

 

life saver 

Product: 94" White Poly/cotton Sheeting Fabric by the metre 
Posted By: blue savannah
Needed to cover a ceiling in white fabric at very short notice. The sheeting arrived asap and did the job. Would be brilliant to use as cheap table clothes at a large venue on a budget. I will definately use this company again. 

 

Makes great curtains 

Product: Blue White French Ticking Fabric per 14 metres 
Posted By: Gill Taylor
Made this material into large curtains, the width is a great advantage. Presses well, pleased with finished effect. 

 

Best quality 

Posted by Mrs N Dewin /Hertford on 18th May 2011

Thank you for your prompt delivery of the Cambric Feather Proof Ticking, excellent quality and will certainly do the job that I need it for.(recovering boxed edged pillows)
You have a very extensive range of materials, and I shall visit your site again.